Asteroid 2004 XP14 Flyby
July 2-3 2006

Nick Anthony Fiorenza

Copyright © 2006 Nick Anthony Fiorenza, All Rights Reserved

A Bit of Extra Stimulus

Asteroid 2004 XP14 will cross Earth's orbit in the early hours of July 3 coming as close the Earth as our Moon. Not to worry, as it is not in a collision tragectory with Earth or our Moon. However, for those sensitive to the effect of such things, perhaps this an opportuntiy to correlate your feelings / experiences to the extra close flyby of this space rock. Occurring within the crescendo of our July 3 First Quarter Moon, the flyby's influence (whatever it may be) will add to our "external stimulus to initiate action" experienced in this lunar cycle on the "day and eve of July 2,"--the lunar characteristic leading into the First Quarter Moon.

Asteroid 2004 XP14 Flyby


An animation of 2004 XP14 crossing Earth's Orbit can be found here:
http://neo.jpl.nasa.gov/cgi-bin/db?name=2004+XP14

XP14 is large enough (600 meters) and bright enough (11th magnitude)
to be seen in and photographed through backyard telescopes.
A high accuracy Ephemeris for telescope viewing at your specific location can be generated here: http://ssd.jpl.nasa.gov/horizons.cgi

XP14 will reside in sidereal Aries throughout its flyby, It will cross the ecliptic (its south node) around 4:30 GMT July 3 (10:30 PM MST July 2), the time of its strongest influence. Then, looking northward in the heavens, it will be viewable starting at the feet of Andromeda (6:00 GMT July 3/ 11:00PM MST July 2), passing through Cassiopeia (~8:00 GMT / 1:00 AM MST), and moving toward Alphirk of Cepheus.

* * *

Go to the June 25, 2006 Lunar Month

Learn about Sidereal Astrology
Go to the Lunar Planner Archive
Go to the Lunar Planner's Main Page
Go to the Holy Cross Main Page
Return to top

Copyright © 2006 Nick Anthony Fiorenza, All Rights Reserved

Valid HTML 4.0.1 Valid CSS